General Teaching Council Northern Ireland

Sign-up to E-News

Innovative Teachers Competition Winners



The Winners of this year’s Northern Ireland Innovative Teachers Competition are:


Christ the Redeemer Primary for “Driving Learning Forward”

Matt McGinley, Kevin O’Neill, Neil Watson, Ciaran O’Hare


Millennium Integrated Primary for “Home School Link”

Barry Corrigan



The winning Teachers (1 from each school) have won free travel to and accommodation in Berlin, Germany from March 22nd until March 26th. They will compete against Teachers from across Western Europe to win a place at this year’s Worldwide Innovative Education Forum in Capetown South Africa!!




The Runners-up in this year’s competition are:

·        St. Columb’s College- Eoghan Barr

·        Donaghey Primary School- Marcella Wilson

·        Grosvenor Grammar School- Sammy Taggart

·        Coaliste Feirste- Dara Woods

·        Ballyclare HS- Gareth Shaw

·        St. Mary’s Grammar School- Wayne McPhilomeny


They have each won a copy of Microsoft Office 2007 Ultimate

Congratulations to all of this year’s entries and good luck to the winners in Berlin!!



© Copyright 2006 i3 Digital