General Teaching Council Northern Ireland

Sign-up to E-News

Schools Question Time challenge



SQT 2010

Every secondary school in the UK is eligible to take part in the SQT challenge 2010 or make use of a set of free teaching resources designed to support the citizenship curriculum.

Challenge rundown

This year's challenge has four phases:

  • Phase one
    Schools are invited to submit written applications outlining their ambitions for a Question Time-style event in their school. Deadline: 15 November
  • Phase two
    Regional finalists from phase 1 are invited to film a school debate for submission. Deadline: 14 December
  • Phase three
    Regional winners have the chance to organise and put on a Question Time event at their school, with the support of professional workshops and advice.
  • Phase four
    Four national winners are awarded and two students from each winning school will help produce a special schools edition of Question Time to go out on BBC One in July 2010.

Visit the official SQT website for full details on how to enter.


© Copyright 2006 i3 Digital