General Teaching Council Northern Ireland

Sign-up to E-News

Award Winning Teachers


Award Winning Teachers

The 2007 Teaching Awards for NI were held yesterday in Belfast.
"The ceremony is a great opportunity for excellence in schools across NI to be celebrated" Teaching Awards Chief Executive Caroline Evans said.
The following winners will go forward to a televised final in London in October.

The Winners ......

Primary Teacher: Risteard Mac Daibheid (Gaelscoil Eadain Mhoir, Derry)

Secondary Teacher: Amanda Salt (Grosvenor Grammar, Belfast)

Primary Head: Michael McDaid (St Anne's PS, Derry)

Secondary Head: Glenn Reilly (Limavady High)

New Teacher: Antoin Moran (St Brigid's PS, Mayogall)

Special Needs Teacher: Anne Quinn (St Patrick's College, Maghera)

Teaching Assistant: Anne Hegarty (St Brigid's PS, Mayogall)

Lifetime Achievement: Tom McCully (Belmont House School, Derry)

Sustainable School: Hart Memorial PS, Portadown

Enterprise Award: Brendagh D'Arcy (Fleming Fulton School, Belfast)

Govenor: Lucinda McKee (Strangfor Integrated College)


© Copyright 2006 i3 Digital